New Release on 577 Records

From 577 Records:

Big Group In Ponta Delgada

Recorded at the 10th Festival de Jazz de Ponta Delgada, Açores, Portugal


Hernani Faustino: bass
Jorge Lima: soprano sax
Tadeu Cabral: alto sax
Federico Ughi: drums, flute, percussion
Zézé Ngambi: drums
Miguel Mendes: alto sax
João Luis Macedo: guitar
Térinho: piano
Ricardo Reis: drums
Daniel Carter: alto sax
João Bernardo: piano
Ema da Ponte: cello
Luís Senra: tenor sax
Martin Maus: alto sax
João Simas: guitar
Gianna De Toni: bass
Emanuel Paquete: guitar
Rodrigo Amado: tenor sax
Demian Richardson: trumpet
João Tavares: drums
Michael Smith: tenor & soprano saxes
Paulo Pimentel: piano

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Harris Eisenstadt Performances In May

From Improvised Communications:

Fresh off his 10-stop tour of the UK with The Convergence Quartet, and a Jazz Journalists Association Awards nomination for Up and Coming Artist of the Year, drummer/composer Harris Eisenstadt embarks on a busy May schedule of sideman performances.

Carlos Barretto/Harris Eisenstadt/Avram Fefer
May 6-9th: Tour of Portugal

Adam Rudolph’s Go: Organic Orchestra
May 11, 18 and 25th at Roulette

Ned Rothenberg Trio
May 21st at Le Grand Dakar

The Pavones
May 21st at Zebulon

Nate Wooley Quintet
May 26th at The Stone

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]