They Sounded – 8-piece Electronic Improv

Source: They Sounded.

Next up on our “They Sounded” video series. An 8-piece Electronic Improv ensemble lays on a thick drone with the scored piece “Total Sound Block”, and then lets loose with a free improvisation.

Anthony Almendárez (Houston) – trumpet, electronics
Jade Castillo (Houston/New York) – electronics
David Dove (Houston) – trombone, electronics
Emmanuel Guajardo (Houston) – bass, electronics
Ryan Hollaway (Houston) – electronics
Ernesto Montiel (Dallas) – objects on guitar
Ruairi O’Brien (Houston) – SP404, MKii, Nord Drum 3p
Aga Zet (Houston) – synthesizer