Satoko Fujii on Tour in Europe

Source: Satoko Fujii.

October 27 – November 6: Kaze & Ikue Mori
Featuring Christian Pruvost, Natsuki Tamura – trumpet; Satoko Fujii – piano; Peter Orins – drums; Ikue Mori – electronics. Mori just was named a 2022 MacArthur Fellow.

• Thursday, October 27 – 8 p.m. – FRIM, “Källarbyn” – Stockholm, Sweden

• Friday, October 28 – 9:00 p.m. – Centro D’arte “Sala dei Giganti al Liviano,” Padova, Italy

• Saturday, October 29 – 7:30 p.m. – Teatro San Leonardo “Angelica, Centro di Ricerca Musicale,” Bologna, Italy

• Monday, October 31 – 7:30 p.m. – “La Malterie,” Lille, France

• Wednesday, November 2 – 9 p.m. – “Pannonica,” Nantes, France

• Thursday, November 3 – 10 p.m. – “SMAK,” Gent, Belgium

• Friday, November 4 – 10 p.m. – “De Studio,” Antwerpen, Belgium (without Satoko Fujii)

• Sunday, November 6 – 5 p.m. – “Area Sismica,” Forli, Italy (without Ikue Mori)

November 5-10: Satoko Fujii Tokyo Trio
Featuring Satoko Fujii, piano; Takashi Sugawa, bass; Ittetsu Takemura, drums

• Saturday, November 5 – 5:30 p.m. – Tampere Jazz Happening, Finland

• Tuesday, November 8 – 8:30 p.m. – “Bunker Ulmenwall,” Bielefeld, Germany

• Thursday, November 10 – “Misterioso,” Zurich, Switzerland

November 11-20: Satoko Fujii / Joe Fonda duo
Featuring Satoko Fujii, piano; Joe Fonda, bass

• Friday, November 11 – 8 p.m. – “Carl-von-Ossietzky-Schule,” Wiesbaden, Germany

• Saturday, November 12 – 8 p.m. – “Helmholtz-Hörsaal,” Ilmenau, Germany

• Monday, November 14 – 8 p.m. – “Villa Rosenthal,” Jena, Germany

• Tuesday, November 15 – 8 p.m. – “Offene Ohren” Munich, Germany
With Emil Gross, drums

• Wednesday, November 16 – 8 p.m. – “Center Culturel Regional, Aalt Stadthaus,” Differdange, Luxembourg
With Luciano Pagliarini, alto and baritone sax

• Friday, November 18 – 8 p.m. – “Bechstein Centrum,” Linz, Austria
With Emil Gross, drums

• Saturday, November 19 – 8 p.m. – “Gh. Pummer,” Heiligenkreuz, Austria
With Emil Gross, drums

• Sunday, November 20 – 8 p.m. – “Haus der Musik,” Gleisdorf, Austria
With Emil Gross, drums