Whitney Biennial Audio Guide

Source: Whitney Biennial Audio(guide).

Qubit presents an audio(guide) companion to the 2022 Whitney Biennial, “Quiet as It’s Kept”. Available here is “Loud as It Plays”, a listening landscape of contemporary American music arranged around the themes and forces shaping our world over the past two years: breath, time, hope, test, and war. For a biennial survey of American art should also include a survey of its current sounds.

Artists include:

Anaïs Maviel
Weston Olencki + Laura Cocks
James Ilgenfritz + Lucie Vítková
Sally Decker
Lea Bertucci + Ben Vida
Eric Wubbels
Sarah Hennies