Infrequent Seams Streamfest 3 Launches This Week

Source: Infrequent Seams.

Infrequent Seams brings the third iteration of the semi-annual four-day Infrequent Seams Streamfest: a four-day festival of live acoustic performance, prerecorded performance as well as moving image-based and electronic sound-based creative arts. The work presented focuses on musical performance but incorporates many other disciplines as well: this includes video/film art, poetry, dance, theater, and more. The festival is always presented online for audiences around the globe, but is also available in-person for a local audience in Brooklyn, NY.

Thursday June 16 8pm-11pm Scholes Street Studio

Joy Guidry / Pauline Kim Harris
Forever House: Meaghan Burke / James Moore / James Ilgenfritz / Pete Wise
Forbes Graham Solo
Ty Citerman: Bop Kabbalah+Voices LIVE (performance footage)
Ty Citerman / Jen Baker / Shayna Dunkelman

Friday June 17 8pm-11pm Scholes Street Studio

AC Diamond (Anastasia Clarke solo)
Void Patrol: Colin Stetson, Elliott Sharp, Billy Martin, Payton
MacDonald (video documentation)
JD Parran / Ras Moshe / James Ilgenfritz / Payton MacDonald / Nava Dunkelman
Bob Kenny (cinema) and Teerapat Parnmongkol (poetry)
Anagram Ensemble Presents: Josh Sinton / Jonathan Finlayson

Saturday June 18, 6:30-10:30 The Willow Place Auditorium

Muyassar Kurdi Solo
Julie Herndon: “At That Time”
Anagram Ensemble Presents: Margaret Lancaster & Chris Nappi
Davor Vincze: “Xinsheng”
Jessica Ackerley / James Ilgenfritz / Eli Wallace / Thomas Buckner
Tom Law / Kevin Cheli / Sandy Ewen
Weston Olencki & Laura Cocks
Anagram String Trio: Works by Niloufar Shiri & Benjamin Patterson
Hypersurface: Drew Wesely / Lester St. Louis / Carlo Costa
Ben Richter plays Nomi Epstein
Jen Kutler & Quintan Ana Wikswo

Sunday June 19, 6pm–9pm online-only

Dilate Ensemble (Kim/Damijan/Miller/Muhr/Raskin)
Andrea Parkins: Two Room From The Memory Palace
Lily Maase Solo
Hydra Nightingale: Kyle Motl Solo contrabass works by Caroline Louise Miller, Jessie Cox, Anqi Liu, & Laura Brackney
Miyama McQueen-Tokita, Jiryis Ballan, & James Ilgenfritz