Harmonic Series 1/17 is Out

Source: harmonic series.

John McCowen is a composer, performer, improviser based in Reykjavík and perhaps most associated with the clarinet family. Over video chat we talk about cars, rivers, Reykjavík, the sound in your head, bass, silence, teachers and teaching, shitty flutes and recorders, and recording and records.

Hannes Lingens – Five Pieces for Quintet (2013)

Ryoko Akama & d’incise – No register No declare (INSUB., 2022)
Leila Bordreuil, Biliana Voutchkova – The Seventh Water (Relative Pitch Records, 2022)
Jeremiah Cymerman & John McCowen – Bitter Desert (Dinzu Artefacts, 2022)
gabby fluke-mogul – LOVE SONGS (Relative Pitch Records, 2022)
Cat Hope – Decibel (ezz-thetics, 2022)
Jason Kahn – Lacunae (a wave press, 2022)
Phil Maguire – Rainsweet Stillness (Minimal Resource Manipulation, 2022)
Weston Olencki – Old Time Music (Tripticks Tapes, 2022)
J. Pavone String Ensemble – …of Late (Astral Spirits, 2022)
Kory Reeder – Codex Symphonia (self-released, 2022)
TAK ensemble & Ashkan Behzadi – Love, Crystal and Stone (TAK Editions, 2022)