New Releases From Rogue Art

Source: Rogue Art.

“Rob Mazurek has assembled a very powerful quartet, all at the service of a very consistent music, his music. Rob Mazurek (piccolo trumpet, electronics, bells), Kris Davis (piano), Ingebrigt Håker Flaten (double bass), Chad Taylor (drums).”

MAZUREK, ROB All Distances Inform CD
“We hear Mazurek’s movements, the sounds of his body and breath, the way Mazurek responds to those sounds. As he breathes, he listens. Rob Mazurek (piccolo trumpet).”

A PRIDE OF LIONS No Questions No Answers CD
“There is history and legend in this ‘Dream Team’ which, for once, deserves this too often overused term. Joe McPhee (alto & soprano saxophones, pocket trumpet), Dauik Lazro (tenor & baritone saxophones), Joshua Abrams (double bass, guembri), Guillaume Séguron (double bass), Chad Taylor (drums, mbira).”