Harmonic Series 1/13 is Out

Source: harmonic series.

A.F. Jones is a mastering engineer, sound designer, composer, and performer based in the Pacific Northwest whose experience in acoustics and audio engineering informs his musical practice and vice versa. Over video chat we talk about mastering, ethics, phonography, ecology, and musicians’ grind by way of Marilyn Crispell.

Cheryl Leonard – Point Eight Ice (2011)

Joshua Bonnetta & Judith Hamann – RE-RECORDER (Canti Magnetici, 2022)
Vilhelm Bromander – aurora (Warm Winters Ltd., 2022)
Eventless Plot – Apatris (tsss tapes, 2022)
Forbes Graham – Solo Horn (Sound Holes, 2022)
Sarah Hennies – Clock Dies (Earle Brown Music Foundation, 2022)
Catherine Lamb – aggregate forms (KAIROS, 2021)
Jack Langdon – Less Than You Remember (Sawyer Editions, 2022)
Kasper T. Toeplitz – CoRoT-3 (Les Naines Brunes #3) (self-released, 2021)
Tongue Depressor + Austin Larkin – Curve of the Spine (Obscure & Terrible, 2021)
Michael Winter – Counterfeiting in Colonial Connecticut (XI Records, 2022)
Zinc & Copper – Éliane Radigue: Occam Delta X (self-released, 2022)
Peter Conradin Zumthor – things are going down (Edition Wandelweiser, 2021)