Arts for Art Upcoming Online Events

Source: Arts for Art.

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Francisco Mora Catlett AfroHORN Radical Trio
Sam Newsome – soprano saxophone / Rashaan Carter – bass / Francisco Mora Catlett – drums

Thursday, January 20, 2022
Swell / Sewelson / Vatcher
Steve Swell – trombone / Dave Sewelson – baritone saxophone / Michael Vatcher – drums

Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Rob Brown Trio
Rob Brown – alto saxophone / Brandon Lopez – bass / Juan Pablo Carletti- drums

Thursday, January 27, 2022
Sam Newsome’s Free Summit
Sam Newsome – soprano saxophone / Kirk Knuffke – cornet / Hilliard Greene – bass / Satoshi Takeishi – drums

Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Ava Mendoza Quartet
Ava Mendoza – guitar / James Brandon Lewis – tenor saxophone / Devin Hoff – bass / TBA – drums

Thursday, February 3, 2022
Rosenbloom / Newsome / Conly
Mara Rosenbloom – piano / Sam Newsome – soprano saxophone / Sean Conly – bass

Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Karen Borca Ensemble
Karen Borca – bassoon / William Parker – tuba / Hilliard Greene – bass / Jackson Krall – drums

Thursday, February 10, 2022
Laubrock / Davila / Rainey
Ingrid Laubrock – saxophones / Jose Davila – tuba / Tom Rainey – drums

Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Wolper / Dzurinko / Insell
Andrea Wolper – voice / Virg Dzurinko – piano / Judith Insell – viola

Thursday, February 17, 2022
Yoni Kretzmer
Yoni Kretzmer – tenor saxophone / Shanir Blumenkranz – bass / Randy Peterson – drums