Mars Williams’ Ayler Xmas Coming to Houston

Source: Nameless Sound.

on November 29th, 2021
will feature:
Mars Williams’ Ayler Xmas
Israel McCloud/Sonia Flores/Jason Jackson

Mars Williams’ Ayler Xmas is
Mars Willams (Chicago) – tenor saxophone, suona, toy instruments
Aaron Gonzalez (Dallas) – double bass
Stefan Gonzalez (Dallas) – drums
Jonathan Horne (Lockhart) – guitar
Gaika James (Dallas) – trombone

McCloud/Flores/Jackson is:
Israel McCloud (Houston) – voice, poetics/sensory calibrations
Sonia Flores (Houston) – double bass, voice
Jason Jackson (Houston) – saxophones

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.