Coming to Seattle

Source: Wayward Music Series.

Seattle Phonographers Union + Tom Varner’s Vespers Project
The Phonographers Union will play a set of improvised soundscapes using unprocessed field recordings, then merge with horn player Tom Varner’s ensemble of brass, woodwinds, and percussion.

Triptet & Anne La Berge
Triptet (Michael Monhart, sax/percussion; Tom Baker, guitar/electronics; Greg Campbell, percussion/electronics) join Amsterdam-based flutist Anne La Berge’s in various groupings and as a quartet.

Joey Largent & Katrina Wolfe:
Dreams of the 40 Whales…
Joey Largent’s quartet Glacial Time Communion presents a new, long-duration composition for four re-tuned shruti boxes in collaboration with interdisciplinary artist Katrina Wolfe performing her subtle and intricate choreography.

Asplund / Baker / Denio
Composer-multi-instrumentalists Amy Denio and Christian Asplund join composer-guitarist Tom Baker in their first outing as a trio, with a focus on premieres of new comprovisations by Asplund.