This Week at National Sawdust

Source: National Sawdust.

New Works Commission Concert: National Sawdust Ensemble
December 10th at 5pm Eastern
Our first evening of debut compositions from the winners of the inaugural New Works Commission will feature the National Sawdust Ensemble (including Miranda Cuckson, Jeffrey Zeigler, Ian Rosenbaum, Oran Etkin, Brandon Patrick George, Eric Umble, Stephen Gosling, Chris Grymes, and Allison Loggins-Hull) performing new music by Michele Cheng, James Diaz, Baldwin Giang, Clifton Joey Guidry III, Julie Herndon, Mario Layne Fabrizio, Finola Merivale, Kelley Sheehan, Bethany Younge and Manjing Zhang.

New Works Commission Concert: JACK Quartet
December 11th at 5pm Eastern
This Friday evening recital of work by winners of the 2020 New Works Commission will feature the renowned string ensemble JACK Quartet performing new music by Eddie Codrington, Jessie Cox, Yaz Lancaster, Ted Moore, Daniel Sabzghabaei, Golnaz Shariatzadeh, Nina Shekhar, Rajna Swaminathan, Tanyaradzwa Tawengwa and Nicholas Tran.