AMN Picks General

AMN Picks of the Week: Nate Wooley / Taphephobia / Bruckmann, Djll, Heule & Nishi-Smith / Mat Walerian

Here is where I post, at a frequency of about once a week, a list of the new music that has caught my attention that week. All of the releases listed below I’ve heard for the first time this week and come recommended.

Because of current events, these postings may be coming more frequently than once a week for a while.

Nate Wooley – Seven Storey Mountain VI (2020)
Taphephobia – Blue Hour (2020)
Bruckmann / Djll / Heule / Nishi-Smith – Brittle Feeling (2020)
Mat Walerian’s Okuden Quartet – Every Dog Has Its Day But It Doesn’t Matter… (2020)