Miles Davis Lost Septet Album to be Released

Source: Louder.

The Lost Septet were Davis with Gary Bartz – soprano & alto sax, Keith Jarrett – electric piano, organ, Michael Henderson – electric bass, Ndugu Leon Chancler – drums, Charles Don Alias – percussion and James Mtume Foreman – percussion. Although they never recorded, they did tour Europe in October/November 1971. This double album captures one of the best performances on that tour, only previously broadcast on radio, at the Wiener Konzerthaus, in Vienna on 5th November.

One thought on “Miles Davis Lost Septet Album to be Released

Comments are closed.