Mikko Innanen’s Autonomus Reviewed

Source: burning ambulance.

Finnish saxophonist Mikko Innanen has a new quartet, Autonomus, and they’ve made quite an emphatic opening statement — their first release, I-XXX, is a triple CD containing 35 pieces. The group also includes Norwegian pianist Håvard Wiik, Finnish bassist Antti Lötjönen, and Danish drummer Peter Bruun.