AMN Picks General

AMN Picks of the Week: Dan Phillips Trio / Magma / E. Millar / The Attic / Gjerstad, Dyani & Stevens

Here is where I post, at a frequency of about once a week, a list of the new music that has caught my attention that week. All of the releases listed below I’ve heard for the first time this week and come recommended.

Dan Phillips Trio – Sound Energy in Space (2019)
Magma – Zess (2019)
E. Millar – No Instrument Machine, Air (2019)
The Attic (Amado / Almeida / Govaert) – Summer Bummer (2019)
Gjerstad / Dyani / Stevens – Day Two (1982)