Firehouse 12 Spring Jazz Series Starts Tonight

Source: New Haven’s Firehouse 12.

Step In Trio
Friday, March 8, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Joe Fonda (bass), Carlo Moreno (piano), Felix Lacaros Herrera (drums)

Tomas Fujiwara’s Triple Double
Friday, March 15, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Tomas Fujiwara (Drums), Gerald Cleaver (Drums), Mary Halvorson (Guitar), Brandon Seabrook (Guitar), Ralph Alessi (Trumpet), Taylor Ho Bynum (Cornet)

Natalie Hamilton + George Lesiw: The Music of Joni Mitchell
Saturday, March 16, 2019
8:00 PM 9:30 PM
Featuring Natalie Hamilton (Voice, Piano, Acoustic Guitar) and George Lesiw (Acoustic and Electric Guitars)

Wendy Eisenberg
Friday, March 22, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Wendy Eisenberg (guitar)

Ralph Peterson’s Fo’tet
Friday, March 29, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Ralph Peterson (drums), Felix Peikli (clarinet), Joseph Doubleday (vibraphone), Alexander Toth (bass).

Unspeakable Garbage
Friday, April 5, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Bassist Moppa Elliot’s Unspeakable Garbage performs. Full lineup TBA

Crump / Laubrock / Smythe
Friday, April 12, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Stephan Crump (bass), Ingrid Laubrock (saxophone), Cory Smythe (piano)

Joe Fiedler – Open Sesame
Friday, April 19, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Joe Fiedler (trombone); Jeff Lederer (soprano and tenor saxophones); Sean Conly (electric bass); Michael Sarin (drums)

Elder Ones
Friday, April 26, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Amirtha Kidambi (vocals, harmonium, synthesizer, compositions), Matt Nelson (soprano saxophone), Nick Dunston (bass), Max Jaffe (drums and sensory percussion).

Zwelakhe-Duma Bell le Pere Quintet
Friday, May 3, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Bassist Zwelake-Duma Bell le Pere presents his quintet performing his own original music

Jaimie Branch Quartet
Friday, May 10, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Trumpeter Jaimie Branch’s Quartet performs. Full lineup TBA

Michael Formanek Elusion Quartet
Friday, May 17, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Tony Malaby (tenor and soprano saxophones), Kris Davis (piano), Michael Formanek (double bass), Ches Smith (percussion)

Friday, May 24, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Matthew Shipp (piano), Allen Lowe (alto sax), Gerald Cleaver (drums), Kevin Ray (bass)

Brian Krock’s LIDDLE
Friday, May 31, 2019
8:30 PM 10:00 PM
Brian Krock (alto saxophone & clarinet); Olli Hirvonen (guitar); Marty Kenney (bass); Nathan Ellman-Bell (drum set)