The Free Jazz Collective Reviews

Source: The Free Jazz Collective.

New Sounds from Argentina

Escape Lane – Escape Lane (Vent du Sud, 2018) ****

Eric Dolphy – Musical Prophet: The Expanded 1963 New York Studio Sessions (Resonance Records, 2019) *****

Guitar Roundup

William Hooker Trio (feat. Ava Mendoza & Damon Smith) – Remembering (Astral Spirits) ****

Wolfgang Muthspiel – Where The River Goes (ECM, 2019)

Goh Lee Kwang & Christian Meaas Svendsen – Gibberish, Balderdash and Drivel (Nakama Records, 2018)

Maurice Louca – Elephantine (Sub Rosa/Northern Spy, 2019) ****

Catching Up with Luís Lopes

Jo David Meyer Lysne – Henger i luften (Hubro Music, 2019) ***½