Second Inversion Reviews

Via Second Inversion.

Astor Piazzolla: “Fuga y Misterio” from María de Buenos Aires (Steinway & Sons)
Pablo Ziegler & Christopher O’Riley, pianos

Jenni Brandon: Pleistocene Epoch: The Great Ice Age (Jenni Brandon)
Jennifer Stevenson, bass clarinet

David Lang: Child: I. “Stick Figure” (Cantaloupe Music)
Sentieri Selvaggi

Conlon Nancarrow: Four Player Piano Studies (Cantaloupe Music)
(arr. Evan Ziporyn) Bang on a Can All-Stars

The Perfect Nothing Catalog by Conrad Winslow

Harry Partch: Delusion of the Fury (Innova Recordings)

Arnold Schoenberg: Pierrot Lunaire (Hungaroton Records)
Erika Sziklay, soprano; András Mihály, conductor; Budapest Chamber Ensemble

Adrian Lane: “Playing with Ghosts” (Preserved Sound)

Michael Daugherty: Dead Elvis (CCn’C Records)
Martin Kuuskmann, bassoon; Absolute Ensemble

Julia Wolfe: Cruel Sister (Cantaloupe Music)
Ensemble Resonanz

Robert Honstein: Night Scenes from the Ospedale (Soundspells Productions)
The Sebastians