S.E.M. Ensemble to Perform Works of Niblock, Stockhausen and Others in NY, December 9

Via S.E.M. Ensemble.

The S.E.M. Ensemble presents its annual holiday concert:
Musica Elettronica
Stockhausen, Niblock, Kotik, Spiegel, Schumacher
at Paula Cooper Gallery, Mark di Suvero exhibition
534 W. 21st St. New York, NY
Friday, December 9, 8:00 pm

Preview Concert:
Wed. Dec. 7 at 8 pm at Willow Place Auditorium
26 Willow Pl. Brooklyn Heights, NY
Free admission


Phill Niblock: Praised Fan (2016) American premiere
Dafne Vicente-Sandoval, bassoon

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Gesang der Jünglinge (1956)

Petr Kotik: Kontrabandt (1967)

Michael J. Schumacher: Filters and Filtered (2011-present)

Laurie Spiegel: A Harmonic Algorithm (2011)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s