Crow with No Mouth Launches Radio Program and Podcast

Source: crow with no mouth.

Beginning Saturday, September 2, 11pm-midnight Pacific Time, the inaugural one hour crow with no mouth radio program will air on community-based KOWS, Sonoma County, California. The one-hour radio program will air on odd Saturdays on KOWS at 11pm Pacific Time. At present, KOWS does not archive shows. If you’re not able to catch the program when it airs, they will be archived on the Podomatic site.

Obviously the radio format has time constraints for the music selected and host commentary. For that reason, I will be producing additional programs of indeterminate length which will also be posted on the Podomatic site. These programs will allow a more extensive presentation of the music selected and likely a little more host commentary.

The crow with no mouth radio program presents experimental music rarely heard on the airwaves – music from around the globe, principally electro-acoustic composition and improvisation, noise, extreme computer works, location recordings, musique concrete and contemporary composition.

crow with no mouth radio (KOWS 92.5 FM)
1st / 3rd / 5th saturday
11pm-midnight (PST)
1am-2am (CST)
2am-3am (EST)

crow with no mouth radio (extended mix)
approximately once weekly
hosted by Podomatic

Advertisements