June at the IBeam Brooklyn

Ellery Eskelin

Source: IBeam Brooklyn.

Duo and Quartet with special guest
Thursday, June 1st 8:00 PM $15 Suggested Donation
1st set: DUO (8 pm)
Keir Neuringer – saxophone
with special guest – piano
2nd set: QUARTET (9 pm)
Jonathon Haffner – saxophone
Ben Stapp – tuba
Dalius Naujokaitis – drums
with special guest – piano

Innocent When You Dream: The Music of Tom Waits CD Launch
Friday, June 2nd 8:30 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Brian Drye – Solo Trombone
Innocent When You Dream
Aaron Shragge – trumpet/shakuhachi
Ryan Anselmi – tenor sax
Myk Freedman – lap steel guitar
Mike Gam – bass
Deric Dickens – Drums

Devin Gray’s Dirigo Rataplan
Saturday, June 3rd 9:00 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Ellery Eskelin-tenor sax
Dave Ballou-trumpet
Michael Formanek-bass
Devin Gray-drums/compositions

Notes to Connie
Monday, June 5th 8:00 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Music starts at 8 pm.
Sets are approximately 30 minutes.
Set 1
Adam Melville – soprano saxophone (solo)
Set 2
Bill Payne – clarinet
Carol Liebowitz – piano
Special Guest – violin
Set 3
Jeff Pearring – alto saxophone (solo)
Set 4
Virg Dzurinko – piano
Special Guest – tenor saxophone
with Paula Hackett – poetry

Eva Novoa Trio
Friday, June 9th 9:00 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Novoa / Gress / Gray
Eva Novoa, piano & compositions
Drew Gress, bass
Devin Gray, drums

Novoa / Kamaguchi / Takeishi
Saturday, June 10th 8:00 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Eva Novoa, piano & gongs
Masatoshi Kamaguchi, bass
Satoshi Takeishi, drums
8pm & 9pm (2sets)

Gregorio/Giallorenzo Duo & Jaimie Branch Trio
Saturday, June 17th 8:30 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Gregorio/Giallorenzo Duo
Guillermo Gregorio – clarinet
Paul Giallorenzo – piano
Jaimie Branch Trio
Jaimie Branch – trumpet
Brandon Lopez – bass
Mike Pride – drums

Friday, June 23rd 8:30 PM $15 Suggested Donation
Kappa Maki – trumpet
Christian Bezos – trumpet
Satoko Fujii – piano
Peter Ménard – drums

Aaron Irwin Trio / New Nemesis Trio

Thursday, June 29th 8:30 PM $15 Suggested Donation

Aaron Irwin Trio
Aaron Irwin – Saxophone
Mike Baggetta – guitar
Jeff Hirshfield – drums

New Nemesis Trio
Brian Drye – trombone
Justin Carroll – piano/synths
Jeff Davis – drums