Newsbits: Hermeto Pascoal / Eivind Opsvik / Dre Hocevar / Charles Amirkhanian / Myra Melford

Hermeto Pascoal

Hermeto Pascoal will receive an honorary degree from the New England Conservatory.

Jazz Right Now reviews the latest from Eivind Opsvik and Dre Hocever.

The American Composers Forum (ACF) Board of Directors has voted to present its 2017 Champion of New Music award to percussionist, radio producer, and director of Other Minds Charles Amirkhanian. Also, Myra Melford has joined the Other Minds board of directors.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s