Newsbits: Jackson and Adasiewicz / Abbey Rader / Oliveros / Haubenstock-Ramati / Baggetta Plays Ornette

Jazz Right Now reviews the new release from Keefe Jackson and Jason Adasiewicz.

A new Abbey Rader documentary is streaming for free.

The Huffington Post provides a detailed profile of the recently passed Pauline Oliveros.

AMN’s own Dan Barbiero profiles the works of composer Roman Haubenstock-Ramati.

Mike Baggetta is interviewed about his upcoming Knoxville performance of the music of Ornette Coleman.

Taran’s Free Jazz Hour Podcast 25/2016

English: Tom Rainey, jazz drummer; Picture tak...

Source: Taran’s Free Jazz Hour.

Evil Rabbit
Core Trio Feat. Matt Shipp: Seth Paynter, Ts/ Thomas Helton, B/ Joe Hertenstein, Dr/ Matt Shipp, P

Biliana Voutchkova: Vln, Vo

Jc Sanford
Can You Belieave It: Jc Sanford, Tbn/ Mike Baggetta, G/ Dave Ambrosio, B/ Russ Meissner, Dr

Aut | Floian Chaigne
Blooming: Florian Chaigne, Dr, Perc/ with Guests

Relative Pitch
Perch Hen Brock & Rain: Ab Baars, Ts, Cl Skhchi/ Ig Henneman, Vla/ Ingrif Laubrock, Ts, Ss/ Tom Rainey, Dr

Liquid Songs: Monica Akihary, Vo/ Niels Brouwer, G/ Ryoko Imai, Marimba/ Tobias Klein, Bcl, Contra-bcl

Leo Records
Some Poems: Elisabeth Coudoux, Solo Cello

Live at Spanski Barci: Frank Gratkowski, Ts/ Sebi Tramontana, Tbn

the Octopus: Nathan Bontranger, Cello Elisabeth Coudoux, Cello Cello Nora Krahl, Cello Hughes Vincent, Cello

Dennis Fournier | Alexandre Pierrepont
Traités & Accords: Alexandre Pierrepont, Vo/ Dennis Fournier, Dr, Perc, Etc.

Western Edges: John Lindberg, B/ Pablo Calogero, Bari Sax/ Joe Labarbera, Dr

Flowers: Joe Mcphee, as

Darrell Katz
Jailhouse Doc with Holes in Her Socks: Darrell Katz and Oddsong

Richard Andersson
Splitting up in Boston: George Garzone, Sax/ Jerry Bergonzi, Sax/ Bob Moses, Dr/ Richard Andersson, B

Live Improvised / Experimental music in Bristol, UK December 2016

Sunday 4th December – The Louisiana
SALTINGS, DSC, Rebecca Sneddon//Matthew Grigg

Thursday 8th December – The Greenback
The Exchange Band
Roger Skerman – Drums, Hugh Kirkbride – Double Bass, Paul Anstey – Double Bass, Mark Langford – Reeds, Matthew Grigg – Guitar, Amplifier, Phil Gibbs – Guitar
The Exchange Big Band
As above + Roger Telford – Drums, Al Swainger – Electric Bass + guests

Friday 9th December – Old England
Ghosts + Flowers 7tet
Matthew Grigg – Guitar, Amplifier, Rebecca Sneddon – Saxophones, Mark Langford – Reeds, Harry Furniss – Cornet, Hugh Kirkbride – Double Bass, Paul Anstey – Double Bass, Roger Telford – Drums
With MCZh & Atychiphobia

Saturday 10th December – The Exchange
Duos, trios & large ensemble
Phil Gibbs – Guitar, Matthew Grigg – Guitar, Amplifier, Rebecca Sneddon – Saxophones, Mark Langford – Reeds, Harry Furniss – Cornet, Hugh Kirkbride – Double Bass, Paul Anstey – Double Bass, Roger Telford – Drums, Roger Skerman – Drums

Friday 16th December – Cafe Kino
Mark Sanders – Drums, Nick Malcom – Trumpet, Jake McMurchie – Tenor Saxophone, Mark Langford – Bass Clarinet, Clarinet & Tenor Saxophone, Paul Anstey – Double Bass

Monday 19th December – The Fringe
Calcine Trio – Matthew Grigg – Guitar, Amplifier, Rebecca Sneddon – Saxophones, Roger Telford – Drums
New Wizard (Plays the music of Albert Ayler) – Roger Skerman – Drums, Hugh Kirkbride – Double Bass, Mark Langford – Bass Clarinet, Clarinet & Tenor Saxophone

Upcoming New York Shows

Wednesday, December 7th
@ Saint Vitus
Yoshimio/Ikue Mori /Okkyung Lee trio
Yoshimio – drums, voice, electronics
Ikue Mori – electronics
Okkyung Lee – cello
Kill Alters
Bonnie Baxter – vocals
Nicos Kennedy – electronics
Hisham Bharoocha – drums
Mick Barr – guitar, banjo
Chuck Bettis – electronics + throat
Johnny DeBlase – bass
Colin Marston – bass & electronics
Mike Pride – drums & percussion

Thursday, December 8th
@ Trans Pecos
Tredici Bacci
Sami Stevens – Voice
Ezra Weller – Trumpet
Daniel Pencer – Tenor Saxophone and Flute
Borey Shin – Accordion
Alec Watson – Piano, Harpsichord, Organ and Rhodes
Samuel Lisabeth – Nylon String Guitar
Simon Hanes – Electric Guitar
Jesse Heasly – Bass
Ethan T. Parcell – Drums
Hanna Bureau, Abigale Reisman and Abby Swidler – Violins
Alexandra Simpson – Viola
Katherine McShane – Violoncello
Reina Terror
Anais Blondet – keyboard/vocals
Jon Lipscomb – guitar
Max Almario – drums
Die Trommel Fatale
Brandon Seabrook – guitar
Chuck Bettis – throat & electronics
Dave Truet – drums
Sam Ospovat – drums
Marika Hughes – cello
Eivind Opsvick – bass


Tuesday, December 13th
@ The Stone
IMA + Brian Chase + Chuck Bettis
Nava Dunkelman – percussion
Aprille-Jeannie Tang – electronics
Brian Chase – drums
Chuck Betttis – electronics