AMN Picks General

AMN Picks of the Week: DC Improvisers Collective / Tomonari Nozaki / Harvey Valdes Trio / Sophia / Yarn/Wire / Rhyton / Nonsun

Here is where I post, at a frequency of about once a week, a list of the new music that has caught my attention that week. All of the releases listed below I’ve heard for the first time this week and come recommended.

DC Improvisers Collective – Ministry of Spontaneous Composition (2016)
Tomonari Nozaki – Credence (2016)
Harvey Valdes Trio – Point Counterpoint (2016)
Sophia – Unclean (2016)
Yarn/Wire – Currents Vol. 2 (2015)
Rhyton – Navigating by Starlight (2016)
Nonsun – Black Snow Desert (2015)