Tomas Fujiwara Interview

From Jazz Right Now:

This is the first of a multi-part preview of Tomas Fujiwara & the Hook Up’s new release, After All Is Said, set to be out on 482 Music, April 21. This record comes on the heels of the band’s two highly-regarded earlier albums, Actionspeak (2010) and The Air Is Different (2012). Headed by consummate drummer and composer Fujiwara, the new record will feature three of the quintet’s original members–Jonathan Finlayson (trumpet), Brian Settles (tenor saxophone, flute), and Mary Halvorson (guitar). The new addition since 2012 is veteran bassist Michael Formanek, contributing his signature robust sound.