AMN Picks of the Week: Beyond Sensory Experience / Joe McPhee / Machinefabriek / Oiseaux-Tempête / Plotkin and Nilssen-Love

English: Joe McPhee, moers festival 2010


Here is where I post, at a frequency of about once a week, a list of the new music that has caught my attention that week. All of the releases listed below I’ve heard for the first time this week and come recommended.


Beyond Sensory Experience – Faint (2013)
Joe McPhee / Peter Brotzmann / K.Kessler / M.Zerang – The Damage Is Done (2009)
Machinefabriek – Attention – the Doors are Closing (2013)
Oiseaux-Tempête – Oiseaux-Tempête (2013)
James Plotkin / Paal Nilssen-Love – Death Rattle (2013)