Mark Dresser on Tour

Mark Dresser 1
Mark Dresser 1 (Photo credit: michaelz1)

From Mark Dresser:

Tues. Sept. 3
Mark Dresser Solo at Le Poisson Rouge, NY, NY
followed by Dawn of Midi – http://www.dawnofmidi.com/

Thurs. Sept. 5
Mark Dresser Solo at 61 Local, Brooklyn, NY

Fri. Sept. 6
Mark Dresser, Myra Melford and Matt Wilson in Trio M at Kitano, NY, NY

Sat/Sun. Sept. 7 & 8
with Larry Ochs at The Stone, NY, NY
– Larry Ochs and Aram Shelton, saxes; Kjell Nordeson, drums; Mark Dresser, bass.
– Jones Jones featuring Larry Ochs sax; Vladimir Tarasov, drums; Mark Dresser, bass.

Mon. Sept. 9
Mark Dresser Ned Rothenberg Duo at Jack Theater, Brooklyn, NY

Wed. Sept. 11
Dresser with Sarah Weaver in ResoNations at BMCC Tribeca Performing Arts Center, NY, NY
Sarah Weaver, Jane Ira Bloom, Mark Dresser, Oliver Lake, Joe McPhee and more in ResoNations: Breath of Peace – A September 11 Concert of Remembrance, Healing, and Creating Peace. More info. coming soon at http://www.sarahweaver.org.

Thurs. Sept 12
Mark Dresser Solo and with Harris Eisenstadt’s Golden State at Greenwich House, NY, NY

Fri. Sept 13
Mark Dresser’s East Coast Quintet CD RELEASE CONCERT FOR NOURISHMENTS
Cornelia Street Café, NY, NY
Featuring Marty Ehrlich, reeds; Michael Dessen, trombone; Denman Maroney, piano; Michael Sarin, drums; Mark Dresser, bass and compositions.

Sat. Sept 14
Dresser with Harris Eisenstadt’s Golden State at the Institute for the Musical Arts, Goshen, MA

Fri. Oct. 4
Dresser with Nicole Mitchell’s Ensemble at Angel City Jazz Fest, LA, CA

Wed. Oct. 23
Mark Dresser West Coast Quintet CD Release Concert Saddleback College, Mission Viejo, CA
Featuring Ben Schacter, tenor sax; Michael Dessen, trombone; Joshua White, piano; Kjell Nordeson, drums; Mark Dresser, bass and compositions.

Thurs. Oct. 24
Mark Dresser’s West Coast Quintet CD Release Concert at Blue Whale, LA, CA
Same personnel as Oct. 23.

Fri. Oct. 25
Mark Dresser’s West Coast Quintet CD Release Concert at Dizzy’s, San Diego, CA
Same personnel as Oct. 23.

Sat. Nov. 9
Mark Dresser, Roswell Rudd, Bobby Bradford at Umbrella Festival, Chicago, IL
Collective concert featuring three of the great improvisers of our time. Dresser has recorded with each of these great players, but this will be the first time Rudd and Bradford have ever played together.

December 13
Mark Dresser’s East Coast Quintet CD Release Concert at Firehouse 12, New Haven, CT
Featuring Rudresh Mahanthappa, reeds; Michael Dessen, trombone; Denman Maroney, piano; Michael Sarin, drums; Mark Dresser, bass and compositions.