Alia Musica Presents Freya Quartet and Arabesque Winds in Pittsburgh

Cover of "Gyorgy Ligeti (20th-Century Com...
Cover of Gyorgy Ligeti (20th-Century Composers)

From Pittsburgh New Music Net:

Alia Musica Pittsburgh presents nationally touring Arabesque Winds and Pittsburgh’s own Freya String Quartet. Both groups team up to perform works by Alia Musica member composers, along with classics by Gyorgy Ligeti and Bohuslav Martinu.


Bohuslav Martinu — Nonet (violin, viola and bass plus woodwind quintet)
Federico Garcia — Nocturne (string quartet)
Matt Heap — Neo (string quartet)
Ivan Jimenez — lunar park and green (oboe and bassoon plus string quartet)
Lenny Young — Augury (woodwind quintet)
Gyorgy Ligeti — Sechs Bagatellen (woodwind quintet)