May at Cafe OTO

From London’s Cafe OTO:

OKKYUNG LEE & STEVE NOBLE + SEIJIRO MURAYAMA
Tuesday 1 May ’12 • 8PM • £6 adv / £7 on the door

JAMES BLACKSHAW + JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Wednesday 2 May ’12 • 8PM • £8 advance / £10 on the door

FRODE GJERSTAD TRIO with PAAL NILSSEN-LOVE & JON RUNE STRØM
Thursday 3 May ’12 • 8PM • £8 adv / £10 on the door

SLOWFOOT PRESENTS:
MONKEY PUZZLE TRIO + SNORKEL
Friday 4 May ’12 • 8PM • £5 adv / £7 on the door

OPEN EVENT: ANNA MINTON & IAIN SINCLAIR
Sunday 6 May ’12 • 7PM • £5 / £3 concs

NHAM QUARTET
TONY BEVAN / JEB BISHOP / JOHN EDWARDS / MICHAEL ZERANG
Monday 7 May ’12 • 8PM • £8 adv / £10 on the door

GEOFF MULLEN + PETRELS + JOHN CHANTLER
Wednesday 9 May ’12 • 8PM • £7 advance / £8 on the door

THE WIRE SALON:
LISTEN WHITEY! THE SIGHTS AND SOUNDS OF BLACK POWER
Thursday 10 May ’12 • 8PM • £4 on the door

MATTHEW SHIPP & SABIR MATEEN
Friday 11 May ’12 • 8PM • £10 advance / £12 on the door

SO I BURIED PRESENTS:
BO NINGEN WITH DAMO SUZUKI ‘FOREIGN AFFAIR CONFIDENTIAL’ LAUNCH PARTY + UMEZ
Saturday 12 May ’12 • 8PM • £7 adv / £9 on the door

BE PREPARED PRESENTS:
A WHISPER IN THE NOISE + MAX BONDI + QUINTA
Wednesday 16 May ’12 • 8PM • £8 adv / £10 on the door

ZBIGNIEW KARKOWSKI + ANTON LUKOSZEVIEZE + RYAN JORDAN
Thursday 17 May ’12 • 8PM • £10 on the door only

CHARALAMBIDES + THE MICHAEL FLOWER BAND +
DEAN MCPHEE + HITODAMA
Saturday 19 MAY ’12 • 8PM • £8 adv / £10 on the door

CHRISTINA CARTER + TOM CARTER + PADANG FOOD TIGERS
Sunday 20 MAY ’12 • 8PM • £8 adv / £10 on the door

THE WORKSHOP SERIES
Monday 21 May ’12 • 8PM • £5/£4 concs
May’s concert of experimental improvised music drawn from participants of Eddie Prévost‘s weekly workshop. This month’s musicians are Jennifer Allum, Ute Kanngiesser, Grundik Kasyansky, Dimitra Lazaridou-Chatzigoga, Eddie Prevost and Daichi Yoshikawa.

A TRIBUTE TO TONY MARSH
Tuesday 22 May ’12 • 8PM • £6 advance / £7 on the door

OTO BAR + OTOBAHN DJs • WED 23 MAY ’12 • FREE ENTRY
Come on in and enjoy an OTO Ale or something else from the barfor this free evening of music with DJs Mandrew B, Mapsadaisical, Mike Modular & Radioolio, playing ambient, kosmiche, jazz, dub, radiophonics and more…

AN EVENING WITH CHRIS ABRAHAMS
Thursday 24 May ’12 • 8PM • £8 advance / £10 on the door

THE CENTRIFUGE PRESENTS:
ORCAS + RAFAEL ANTON IRISARRI + BENOÎT PIOULARD
Saturday 26 May ’12 • 8PM • £8.50 adv / £10 on the door

TONS + CHORA + AN INFINITY ROOM (A.I.R.)
Sunday 27 May ’12 • 8PM • £6 advance / £7 on the door

CAROLINE KRAABEL / JOHN EDWARDS / RICHARD HARRISON (TRIO) + CHARLES HAYWARD’S V4VICTORY
Monday 28 May ’12 • 8PM • £6 advance / £7 on the door Trio

CLORINDE + ORCHESTRA ELASTIQUE + DAICHI YOSHIKAWA
Tuesday 29 May ’12 • 8PM • £5 on the door

DANIELE MARTINI + DOM LASH + MARK SANDERS + GAIL BRAND
Wednesday 30 May ’12 • 8PM • £6 adv / £7 on the door

ELECTRONIC VOICE PHENOMENA // NEW LANGUAGE MEDIUMS
Thursday 31 May ’12 • 8PM • £5 advance / £7 on the door