New Sub Rosa Release: Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music #6

Though not yet on their web site, Sub Rosa has a new release:

The sixth and penultimate edition in Sub Rosa’s ongoing assembly of crucial noise and electronic music looks at the period 1957-2010. So far the series has been duly noted for its excavation and reappraisal of lesser known works by important artists and vol. 6 is no different, presenting 26 exclusive and original compositions including the work of Tzvi Avni, Joseph Nechvatal, and Kohei Gomi/Pain Jerk among better known titans of the avant garde such as Stephen O’Malley, Dick Raaymakers, John Weise and Z’ev.

Enhanced by Zemanta