Darmstadt Institute June 2-30 at ISSUE Project Room

David Grubbs, live with Squirrel Bait,
Image via Wikipedia

From Culturebot, a listing of the Darmstadt shows coming next month to NY’s Issue Project Room:

Wednesday June 2
Antoine Chessex, Valerio Tricoli & Gilles Aubry

Thursday June 3
Aaron Siegel + Wet Ink Ensemble

Friday June 4
Grouper $15 ($12 advance, $10 members)

Saturday June 5
Z’EV and Miguel Frasconi
Including a pre-concert lecture on percussion & composition.

Wednesday June 9
Artist-In-Residence Matt Mottel with Talibam!

Thursday June 10
Ensemble Laboratorium (7pm)
Emerging Artist Commission – Katherine Young + Flutronix (8:30 pm)

Friday June 11
William Basinski Performs “Vivian & Ondine” @ 110 Livingston St. (22 Boerum Place)
$15 ($12 advance, $10 members)

Saturday June 12
Gathering Together: an evening of keyboard music with Kathleen Supové, Stephen Gosling, Emily Manzo & Michael Century

Wednesday June 16
Tabor Wind Quintet + Batteries Duo
Music for Winds, Brass, and Electronics

Thursday June 17
Cadillac Moon Ensemble + Magic Names Group
including a new work by Dafna Naphtali

Friday June 18
The Music of Luc Ferarri hosted by David Grubbs & Ensemble Pamplemousse
Two New York premieres and a pre-concert screening

Saturday June 19
Anthony Braxton – Tri-Centric Modeling: Past, Present, and Future
$30 ($25 advance, $20 students/members)

Sunday June 20
Biomusic: David Dunn and Bruce McClure with a pre-concert lecture by Branden Joseph

Tuesday June 22
Music and theory of Kenneth Gaburo with Larry Polansky, Nate Wooley and David Dunn.

Wednesday June 23
This (Un)Shielded Search Sought – an evening with the ISCP
Featuring a Messaien-inspired work by artist Jen Liu plus a rare public performance of music by G. I. Gurdjieff.

Thursday June 24
Paul S. Ray: Sleeperhold
The composer premieres his new opera

Friday June 25
Elliott Sharp, Zeena Parkins, Frank Vigroux & Helene Breschand + Man Forever (Kid
Millions)

Saturday June 26
Zs + David Linton: Bicameral Research Sound & Projection System

Wednesday June 30
Joelle Leandre

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]