Université de Liège Honor Musicians and Composers

The Université de Liège will be bestowing honorary doctorates on a number of musicians:

During the ceremony marking the beginning of the 2009-2010 academic year to be held on Thursday September 17, the University of liège will honour and confer its insignias of Doctor honoris causa upon the following seven musicians and composers of international renown:

* Dick Annegarn
* Anthony Braxton
* Arvo Pärt
* Henri Pousseur (posthumously)
* Frederic Rzewski
* Archie Shepp
* Robert Wyatt

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]